Should a member request for you to delete all records you hold on them, you can do this in a couple of clicks from the member profile.
Please always check with the member first that this is a genuine request. Only users with Business or Owner-level roles have the ability to delete member profiles. Staff and Bailiff roles do not have this permission. If your role is below Owner, you will need to request an upgrade to proceed.
Follow these steps: Go to the relevant Member Profile. Ensure you are on the individual profile page and not the member list view.
First check if they have an active membership & cancel it if they do.
Then in the top right corner of the hit the options button (desktop view) then select 'Delete Member'
If you are on a mobile this option button is in the side menu
To try and avoid accidental deleting of records, you will then be prompted with a warning box asking you to re-confirm your request to delete.
If you are 100% sure you want to delete the record then click Confirm and the member record will be deleted permanently.
*We are unable to reverse this process so please triple check before confirming the deletion.


